AFK – Nothing But You And The Beat

This is a mix that gets away from the popular dance floors and ventures far into the underground. Something you might listen to on a walk near the ocean, or a drive on a long windy road, or who knows. This mix is a soundtrack for a place far away from the maddening crowds. This is a mix that started in April, and finished in the beginning November – this would be the result of my latest efforts.

The samples in this mix – the vocal samples – are from Mad Men and The Walking Dead. Points to whomever can pinpoint individual episodes which each are from.
That is all.


  1. Stiven Rivic, Michael & Levan – Leap Of Faith [Mistiquemusic]
  2. Stefan Anion – Strangers [Silk Digital Records]
  3. Christian Smith – Milky Way [Tronic]
  4. Sasha – Mongoose (Guy J remix) [emFire]
  5. GMJ – New Dawn (Kasey Taylor’s Rainbow Serpent remix) [Vapour]
  6. Cid Inc. – Magnify (Quivver remix)[AfterImage Recordings]
  7. Pako and Frederik – Western Approaches (Evolution remix) [Coded]
  8. Hybrid – Blind Side (Hybrid Soundsystem remix) [Kill City Records]
  9. Micah – Begin Again (Faskil remix) [Polytechnic Recordings]
  10. Dibby Dougherty and David Young – Hydra Island (Cid Inc. remix) [Mirabilis Records]
  11. Pryda – Human Behavior [Pryda Recordings]
  12. Solarity – Tape Pack [Anjunadeep]
  13. Abstract Vision and Elite Electronic – Echoes (Protoculture remix) [Enhanced Digital]
  14. Andrew Bayer – From The Earth [Anjunabeats]
Download: AFK – Nothing But You And The Beat (mp3)

Right click and Save As, or option-click the link on a Mac to automatically download

Join the Conversation


  1. Listened to the whole thing yesterday while working on Windows code; made the whole experience so much more enjoyable 🙂 Really good mix; I think it’s going to require many more listens 🙂

  2. Started off slow … and without even realizing it I was pulled right into it the groove, unconsciously turning up the volume ever few minutes. Another stellar mix!

Leave a comment