AFK – Pacific Front Sessions: May 2009

Bit of breaks, bit of pumped up trancey progressive, and some breaks and ambient at the end. A few new-to-me names in the mix here, and I think they fit in very well. Enjoy.


  1. Dieselromantik – Ice on the Sun (Original mix) [Plusquam Division]
  2. Planisphere – Centaure (Original mix) [Green Martian]
  3. Aeron Aether and Elfsong – Kaivalya (Original mix) [Silk Digital Records]
  4. Planisphere – Cyborganic (Original mix) [Green Martian]
  5. Jaytech – Groove Nova (Oliver Smith Tech mix) [Anjunabeats]
  6. Eelke Kleijn and Nick Hogendoo – Where Are My Goggles (Fine Taste remix) [Baroque Limited]
  7. Claes Rosen – Re-Offensive (Original mix) [Sick Watona]
  8. John Morgan and Kevin Shiu – 8 Feet Under (AFK’s Overkill remix) [Powerplant Music]
  9. Aeron Aether – Lake in the Well (Original mix) [Silk Digital Records)
  10. Art of Trance – Madagascar (Michael Woods Chillout mix) [Platipus]
Download: AFK – Pacific Front Sessions: May 2009 (mp3)

Right click and Save As, or option-click the link on a Mac to automatically download

Join the Conversation


  1. good mix Davin – glad this finally made it to Proton yesterday. I especially like the second track and either 5, 6 or 7 (one of them has a really sinister bass line which is awesome), as well as that chillout mix of Madagascar. But it’s such a tease – I keep expecting it to blow up and it never does… Alas…

  2. Congrats! I really like it so far (I’m only a few tracks in)… seems like a good mix of uptempo and downtempo… but I don’t know too much about the terms 🙂
    You should try and sell your music for commercials! Or something…

  3. awesome blob Davin, your photos are incredible.
    your music is fantastic, and you are one skoocum dude.

Leave a comment